top of page

The Gift of Silence


“In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength.” (Isaiah 30:15)

In my personal life, I have not found it easy to be still, silent and quiet. It has been difficult due to my expressive nature.

However, in my thirst and desire to seek the voice of the Lord more clearly in the last ten years of my life have taught me the gift of silence. It is so wonderful to be still and silent to be able to listen more and learn more.

It is in the midst of silence that we are able to listen to the voice of the Lord more clearly and pay attention to what He is telling us. Our spirit is more sensitive when we are quiet. We are able to meditate and find peace.

It is the perfect way to find ourselves closer to Jesus, in a more intimate way. I am a writer, musician and composer and I feel frustrated when there is too much noise around me. I can´t focus or get inspired enough. I need to find the right moment in the stillness of the night where I find myself alone and in complete quietness to create, and my inspiration flows like rivers of living waters.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page