top of page

"I am fearfully and wonderfully made..."

"For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them." Psalm 139:13-16


Have you ever wondered why you are here? Have you ever thought if it is actually worth being alive? We all go through this question in our lives and sometimes we don't find the answer when we need it the most. However, God in his glorious mercy for us reveals the magnitude of his love for us in this precious Psalm which we will go over today.

Can you immagine the meaning of God forming our inner parts in our mom's womb? Oh My! These words are powerful! As women we often go through our lives wanting to improve our personal immage and sometimes it goes out of hand for some. We don't like our hair, our nose, we find ourselves overweight or too skinny, and the list can go on and on. If we go through this passage and we read it well it says that our bodies were not a secret to him because He made us! If his works are marvelous and we are part of his works, that means we are marvelous!

We were made so intimately, genuinely, fearfully and wonderfully. There are no words to describe the passion and the love that God made us with. If He made the rose in the picture so delicate and beautiful, how much more beautiful did He make you? He has counted all of the days in your life. How extraordinary! We don't know how long we are going to live but He does! Our job is to praise and worship Him with gratitude for giving us the gift of life! For being our designer and our maker. What a privilege to have been made and formed by Him!

You are so loved, so treasured, so wanted and desired, so fearfully and wonderfully made!



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page