top of page

A broken heart

"Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all." Psalm 34:19 (King James)

Overall life is a challenge to each and everyone of us. One of the most hardest things we all encounter is brokeness. I don't think that there can be anyone that can honestly say has never been broken hearted before. This person would not be human.

However, we see this precious verse here in Psalm 34:19 telling us that we will have afflictions in our lives, we will go through many troubles but the Lord will deliver us out of each and everyone of them. It doesn't matter if your heart is broken because of sickness or the loss of a loved one, a bad relationship, betrayal, no matter what, all we need to do is have the confidence in the Lord and pour our hearts out to him.

We must be willing to give him all our grief, our hurt, our hopelesness. I remember the many times in my life that I didn't know how to react to the brokeness in my heart, and went looking for relief in the wrong places, with the wrong people until I realized not long ago, that the only one that I can run to in moments of ache and loss, it Him to my precious redeemer and friend. The lover of my soul, Jesus Christ.

It takes a lot of courage to just yield to the fact that we can heal, that we can overcome and that even when memories are still there, our hearts can find peace and joy. It is unecessary to live a life of misery of self pitty which brings nothing but fear, pain, remorse, guilt and all of those adjectives that the evil loves to throw at us. We must allow the Lord to come into our lives and rescue us from the pit, from the dark whole we have been living in and hang on to him and He will never let us go.

I can say I have overcome, that Jesus has healed me and yes, of course there are times when my heart can feel broken, but I know that my afflictions have already been taken away by Him in the same way He is here now to take yours as well.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page